Please Note: This event has expired.

The Met: Live in HD: La Cenerentola (Saturday & Wednesday)

Presented by Metropolitan Opera and Fathom Events at Various locations around Houston, Houston TX

May 10 - 14 2014
The Met: Live in HD: La Cenerentola (Saturday & Wednesday)

The Metropolitan Opera’s Emmy and Peabody Award-winning series of live performance transmissions returns to cinemas across the United States this fall. The eighth season of The Met: Live in HD begins with Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin on Saturday, October 5 and will feature 10 live and 10 encore presentations through May 2014.

The broadcast of Rossini’s La Cenerentola will be presented live on Saturday, May 10, 2014, followed by an Encore presentation in select cinemas on Wednesday, May 14th.

A peerless pair of Rossini virtuosos joins forces in La Cenerentola—a vocal tour de force for

View more

ADMISSION INFO

Prices may vary by location. Check theaters for ticket prices.

    Official Website

INDIVIDUAL DATES & TIMES*

Additional time info:

Date: Saturday, May 10, 2014
Time: 12:55 PM ET / 11:55 AM CT/ 10:55 AM MT/ 9:55 AM PT
Run Time: 3 hours 40 minutes (approximate)

ENCORE Date: Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Time: 6:30 PM (local time)
Run Time: 3 hours 40 minutes (approximate)

* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.

LOCATION

Various locations around Houston

Various, Houston, TX 77001

CONNECT WITH Metropolitan Opera

    Website
/
    Facebook
/
    Twitter
/
Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA